Busy Mom Tip: How to store sheets

I have 1 closet in my house that is organized and that I am proud of…my linen closet.

Our towels, washcloths, sheets, hand towels and some toiletries are all located in this closet.

I have done four things to make this closet work and stay organized:

  • small basket on a shelf that holds all of our washcloths
  • we only have enough towels in this house that can actually fit in the closet comfortably.
  • we have mostly white towels and white sheets (except flannel…hard to find white flannel sheets).
  • our sheet sets are stored in their pillowcases.  No more hunting and searching for those matching bed sheets.

I did not think of this idea myself but wanted to share this tip for you.  Now I open up our linen closet and I dont’ feel overwhelmed with towels stuffed all over and sheets everywhere.  Having all white makes it easy to wash everything all at once too.

Where did I get this tip?

http://storageandglee.blogspot.com/2011/02/martha-on-sheet-storage.html

For more fitness tips, busy mom time savers and tips to get kids moving follow The Journey!  You can also find us on Facebook.

One thought on “Busy Mom Tip: How to store sheets

  1. Cori D.

    Would you believe that we actually have two sets of white flannel sheets in our house. Found them on clearance at Target once. 😉 Nice tips!

    Like

    Reply

...and your thoughts are...go ahead, type away!

