Froo Froo Water…another infused water recipe

Last month we had a challenge at The Journey to drop the pop.

I decided that I was going to participate in the challenge and on April 8th I quit cold turkey.  In order to get through the cravings and those stressful days I needed to find an alternative to sip on.

How am I getting through this “no pop” stuff?  I’m trying to drink more water and basically am drinking that as much as possible.  The taste of water for me isn’t that yummy so I really needed to find something that made it taste a little bit better.  I’ve tried many kinds of Crystal Light but am really wanting to get away from the chemically flavored stuff.

I tried a few different ways to infuse water and posted one recipe of infused water earlier in April.  I’ve tried a few different things with them and will keep experimenting but this is my newest that I really like the taste of…even more than the first recipe I posted.

My husband calls this “Froo Froo Water”.  I call this…just plain yum.

FROO FROO WATER by The Journey

  • Handful of blueberries, cut in half
  • 2 to 4 Strawberries, cut in slices
  • 1/4 of an orange, cut up in slices
  • 1 lemon, cut in slices
  • 3 to 4 mint leaves.  Wash and then scrunch these in between your fingers.

Put all ingredients into a container.  Fill container with water.  Chill a few hours & then enjoy.

 

– Jessica

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Froo Froo Water…another infused water recipe

  1. Pingback: Small Changes Challenge #3…with a twist ;) | The Journey

...and your thoughts are...go ahead, type away!

