RAGBRAI is in Town

So, I (Cori) am supposed to post on Thursdays, but I don’t have much to say to y’all today. I was on a little getaway with my family for a few days and we’ve got RAGBRAI (the Register’s Annual Great Bike Ride Across Iowa) stopping in my town today. Our town of 11,000 will be hosting 20,000 to 30,000 extra people! Crazy! It reminds me a little bit of Jessica and my experiences with VEISHEA back at Iowa State. You just kind of turn your brain off for a few days. (And, no, we never caused any riots!)

The weather is absolutely G-O-R-G-E-O-U-S where I live today, so I’d like to get out and enjoy the weather rather than sit at my computer and type on the screen. I’m sure you’ll understand. 😉

If you have a rainy day where you are, or you are stuck inside, you can see the fun festivities going on in my town with some live cam shots of people enjoying their bike rides! And, I promise I’ll have something more thoughtful to say next week. 🙂

Live streams of my town hosting RAGBRAI!

Live streams of my town hosting RAGBRAI!

...and your thoughts are...go ahead, type away!

