Powerlifting for Jesus… ;) Day 12 of the 14 Day Bodyweight Challenge

benchpressPowerlifting is one of the best things ever…it just is!  

Tonight I just knocked out a few chest presses with my hubby and it just felt awesome.  It has taken so many months to get my shoulder to a point where I can even think about doing chest presses again but I think that I can say I am officially back.  My endorphines are going just from those couple of sets and I am all geared up to bring you Day 12 of the 14 Day Bodyweight Challenge.

Before we bring you the challenge for today…let me bring you back to a conversation I had about 10 minutes ago with my dearest…

Me – “I think I should powerlift for Jesus.”

Him – “What?” (with a very confused look on his face.  Not sure if it was because he wasn’t sure what I said or because he was not sure what I was talking about)

Me – “I think I should powerlift for Jesus.  You know, wear tank tops with Jesus on it and lift weights.”

Him – “Ok.  Whatever.”

It is real in depth stuff going on over here in our house.  I guess that means that I can start getting some Jesus tanks.  😉

Join us for the challenge.  You can start with Day 1 if you are just joining us.  The goal is to build those habits of moving so it becomes more of a normal thing on that to-do list rather than something we dread doing.

Getting healthy is something we really must do as well as for our kids…cause they are watching.  Why do we need to get healthy and keep moving? you ask.  The other day an article came out of a 2 year old  that is reportedly the first  to get bariatric surgery…

I have no words.

Let’s stop the need for surgery and pills…and all the endless weightloss mumbo jumbo that is out there and just start moving.  One step at a time…and keep walking away from all those fast food places that have little to no healthy foods available.

20130717-222549.jpgSmall changes…will lead to us being healthier AND the kids who are watching us.

-Jessica

 

 

 

 

Day 12 of the 14 Day Bodyweight Challenge

Have fun with these!  Work on going nice and slow with those lunges and squats…and feel those legs working.

Slide13

2 thoughts on “Powerlifting for Jesus… ;) Day 12 of the 14 Day Bodyweight Challenge

  1. Pingback: Just give it a try…Day 14 of the 14 Day Bodyweight Challenge | The Journey

...and your thoughts are...go ahead, type away!

