Day 2: Searching for Recipes

Eating Paleo 31 DaysI started looking harder for Paleo recipes today, and I’m getting excited about what I’m finding. There are a lot of options for yummy food, and it’s good to focus on the yummy stuff i can have instead of the yummy stuff I want to have but can’t. 🙂 I didn’t quite have the time to implement any of the recipes yet, though, because it will require a little extra time searching for ingredients in the grocery store, and I didn’t have that much time.

Today went well. I’m still craving sugar. A big blueberry muffin sounds really good. Maybe because I was looking at the blueberry muffin and cherry pie flavored Larabars at the grocery store. They are Whole30 approved, with warning. The warning is to not use it like a candy bar because your brain doesn’t know the difference between a Larabar and a Snickers bar. The Larabars are pretty expensive, so I doubt I’ll be eating those like candy.

I was very tempted to cheat just a little today at lunch. I made a big salad with lettuce, cucumbers and tomatoes. I don’t have any Paleo approved salad dressing on hand, and I usually need my dressing. I didn’t give in, though, and my salad was actually pretty good sans dressing. Who knew?

Breakfast: An omelet with tomatoes and avocado, a banana.

Lunch: Two hardboiled eggs and salad.

I forgot to take a picture until after one of the eggs was in my belly.

I forgot to take a picture until after one of the eggs was in my belly.

Snack: Some apple slices with my kids.

Supper: Chicken breast, green beans and red raspberries.

There are a few other people blogging about Paleo eating for 31 Days. You can see the entire list of 31 Bloggers at The Nesting Place. There are several categories, including Health, Wellness & Food.

The other Paleo-ers I found are:

31 Days to Paleo on a Budget at Fat 2 Fit Mama

31 Days of Whole30 at Jessica’s Casserole

31 Days of Frugal Paleo at Louisiana Bride

 

3 thoughts on “Day 2: Searching for Recipes

  1. Rhonda

    I started following a paleo diet about 3 weeks ago. I’m about 80% there but it is hard! For my salads I make my own dressing. 1t olive oil 2t vinegar of choice and then a little salt and pepper. So yummy. Give it a try!

    Like

    Reply
    1. Cori D. Post author

      Hi Rhonda! I think shooting for 80 percent compliance would be more practical, but I’ll stick with my Whole30 thing for now. THANKS for your dressing recipe! I will be trying that ASAP! Sounds good, and I usually have those ingredients on hand.

      Like

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Our Top Posts | The Journey

...and your thoughts are...go ahead, type away!

