Day 22: Uneventful Day {Plus a Tip}

Eating Paleo 31 DaysWelcome to Day 22! I don’t have much commentary for today, I guess it was just a normal day. Maybe that is a good thing. Food didn’t seem to consume me.

I did try a new recipe, and I want to mention it because it comes from a spectacular blog on Paleo eating. I highly recommend Our Paleo Life, and the scrumptious recipe I made called Turkey BLTA Roll-Ups. Mine were a bit too fat to properly roll up, but they still tasted great! You use turkey, spinach, bacon, avocado and tomato. DELISH!

Turkey roll upsI also had sweet potatoes again today, and I thought I should share how I’ve been cutting them for my favorite sweet potato recipe. They are pretty hard and it is difficult to cut them like you would a white potato. I’ve found slicing them from the end is easier and probably safer for your fingers. I can’t take a picture and use a knife at the same time, so just pretend one is in there, OK? (And I’m having trouble with the picture, so if you don’t see it, click on the little gray line below and hopefully it will show up.)

002_8

Once you have your potato sliced, you can then cut the remaining pieces into whatever size pieces you want.

003_6Here were my meals for today:

Breakfast: Apple, grapes and a banana. Not ideal, but it worked.

Lunch: Turkey roll ups (see above) and an apple.

Supper: Leftover chicken breast, sweet potatoes and broccoli.

004_3

_____

CoriCori is a wife, mom of three and random writer who is learning how to take small steps towards big goals. She tends to be an all-or-nothing kind of person, but a journey to learn how to run (something she always hated) has taught her a lot about gradual, slow change. She has a degree in journalism and enjoys doing research and writing.

...and your thoughts are...go ahead, type away!

