Day 25: Restaurant Success

Eating Paleo 31 DaysGreetings from a living room campout! I currently have my three kids in sleeping bags on the living room floor, and I need to take my position on the couch. 🙂 Before that, though, I need to update you on the last two days.

I hope you enjoyed the guest post from my mom yesterday! I was out of town yesterday. I went with a few ladies from my church to a women’s ministry leadership conference, so I didn’t have the chance to post anything. I was happy to find some Paleo approved foods while at various places for the last few days, and it was nice to know that I could have success while eating out!

So, like I said, this will be a short post. Here’s what I had to eat the last two days:

Thursday:

Breakfast: (At home) Scrambled eggs, banana and some olives.

Lunch: Salad at Subway. (A first for me.)

Supper: Steak, broccoli and sweet potato fries at Outback. (After tasting the fries, they were probably not Whole30 approved. They seemed to have some honey on them. I didn’t realize that before I ordered, so I just ate them. They were very good! I figure, it’s pretty good to go to Day 24 without any sweetener.)

Friday:

Breakfast: (Free at the hotel) Hardboiled eggs, sausage and a banana.

Lunch: I got a box lunch provided by the conference that included a sandwich, fruit, potato salad and a cookie. I used the turkey, tomato and lettuce from the sandwich to make a “wrap,” and I ate the fruit. I also had some nuts and raisins I had brought along. There was fresh pineapple in the fruit salad, and I swear it was like eating candy! It was soooo sweet! Wowsers! I have always loved fresh pineapple, but this stuff tasted so good.

Supper: (Back at home) Leftover pork, sweet potatoes and apples. (And, yes, the pork was as dry as it looked. 😉 )

001_12

A dark and gloomy picture. Otherwise known as “Mom was too tired to get up and take a decent photo.” 😉

 

_____

CoriCori is a wife, mom of three and random writer who is learning how to take small steps towards big goals. She tends to be an all-or-nothing kind of person, but a journey to learn how to run (something she always hated) has taught her a lot about gradual, slow change. She has a degree in journalism and enjoys doing research and writing.

 

...and your thoughts are...go ahead, type away!

