Day 29: I’m Running Out of Things to Say

Guess what? This is the 200th post on The Journey! Woo hoo!

We are nearing the end of this Paleo journey. And that’s cool, cause I’m running out of things to say. 😉 Tomorrow I’ll give you some numbers, cause everyone keeps asking about my numbers. Thursday I will let you know my plan for what is next. I’ve got some other posts coming next month, where I’ll let you know how it goes as I re-introduce non-Paleo foods into my diet. I won’t be posting daily next month. Phew! But I do plan to post twice a week here. We’ll keep going with the Made to Crave posts on Thursdays, and I’ll have another day to share other stuff. (What do you want to read about? Let me know!)

Eating Paleo 31 DaysSo, back to today. It was a good day, although I feel like I am craving everything bad again. I’m not sure why that is happening. I was hoping those cravings would stay away for good. I tried some cinnamon apples tonight for a little bit of sweetness. I used a recipe from Our Paleo Life. It was pretty tasty, although my apple might have been a bit small for the amount of cinnamon. I forgot to take a picture because I was in such a hurry to taste them. I did try one bite of the cinnamon apples I made for the rest of my family. They got some sugar in theirs. I wanted to make sure it was cool enough for my kids. Wowsers, it tasted so sweet. I think sugar is going to be too much for me for a while. And that is probably a good thing.

Here’s today’s meals:

Breakfast: Hard-boiled eggs, banana and apple.

Lunch: Salad with greens, cucumber, tomato and chicken. And a homemade larabar.

001_15

Supper: Chicken breast, sweet potatoes and cinnamon apples.

_____

CoriCori is a wife, mom of three and random writer who is learning how to take small steps towards big goals. She tends to be an all-or-nothing kind of person, but a journey to learn how to run (something she always hated) has taught her a lot about gradual, slow change. She has a degree in journalism and enjoys doing research and writing.

...and your thoughts are...go ahead, type away!

