Eating Experiments: A New Series!

Cori2I’ve done a lot of experimenting over the last few years. I tried running. I tried cutting sugar for a month. I tried Paleo for 31 days. I’ve decided I like calling everything an experiment, and I want to experiment some more!

 

So, welcome to a new series at The Journey called Eating Experiments! It might be similar to Shannon’s Pinny Pig series she has going on, in that I’ll be trying some things that have been on my “I Should Try That Someday” list. They may or may not be on Pinterest. I’m a very deadline oriented person, so without a deadline, “someday” becomes “never.” My deadline will be every Thursday, starting next week, when I will write about one of my food experiments.

Eating Experiments

Some of the experiments will be small, like cutting the amount of sugar in a recipe to see if my family notices the change. Others are a little more involved, such as making my own yogurt. My hope is that I have some fun trying new recipes, new ingredients and new methods. I also hope to encourage you to try some new things, too.

So, come back next Thursday for my first experiment! And don’t forget about our latest giveaway that ends on Monday. I’m not a coffee drinker, but if you are, you don’t want to miss out!

...and your thoughts are...go ahead, type away!

