Crunchy Thai Salad

I have lived in Asia for a few years and love Asian flavors. My comfort food is not your typical Americans. This salad is packed with protein and veggies and I love it so much I could eat every day. I have made a double batch and ate all week for lunch and I don’t get sick of it! It is “mom approved”. My three and half year old and two year old both eat and like it. The main thing to remember is substitutions are fine. If you don’t have all the ingredients or don’t like all of them, then add ones you do like. The main thing is to keep it healthy and packed with lean proteins and lots of veggies.

Mine isn’t the same every time because sometimes I have green cabbage or red. Red pepper or green. Use what you have and enjoy making this yummy salad.

Here is my version of the salad with cucumbers added.

Here is my version of the salad with cucumbers added.

Get the recipe here!

http://www.ambitiouskitchen.com/2013/04/crunchy-cashew-thai-quinoa-salad-with-ginger-peanut-dressing/

...and your thoughts are...go ahead, type away!

