Less Unhealthy Fudge Recipe

jenny picI love sweets and don’t have great self-control when they are around. The holiday season is a hard time to eat healthy for sure! I don’t know about you, but marshmallow fluff has always grossed me out as something processed and unnatural. However, I love and I mean love fudge. I stumbled upon this recipe last year and I was so excited because it is a more healthy alternative to fudge. It is simple 5 ingredients and a lot less processed.

It is also intensely chocolate and I don’t think I could eat 2 or more in one sitting which is also helpful for self-control. 🙂 I made it this time in my little silicon forms and it made 21. If you want to bring them somewhere, then definitely double the recipe! I used muffin tins the first time (like the recipe said) and they were too big and too sweet so the small size of the silicon form was just right. They are fast and simple to make.

Paleo Fudge

Hanging out in freezer for 10 minutes until they firm up.

1/2 cup coconut oil
1/2 cup high quality cocoa powder
1/2 cup smooth almond butter or peanut butter (I used natural peanut butter with no added sugar.)
1/4 cup raw honey or maple syrup (I used raw honey)
1/2 teaspoon vanilla

Melt coconut oil. Blend all ingredients together in a food processor or blender. Pour into paper-lined muffin tin cups or silicon muffin cups and fill half-inch full. Makes 10. Chill for 30 minutes or freeze for 10 minutes. When firm, remove. Store in a sealed container in the refrigerator.

Finished yummy product.

Paleo Fudge Recipe

Happy little helpers got to lick the spoons after we finished. Kid tested and mom approved!

http://www.practicalpaleo.blogspot.com/2011/06/primal-fudge.html

*Jenny

connectThanks for being part of The Journey!  Take a sec and follow our blog so you don’t miss our posts coming up.  You can also find us at the following places:

 

One thought on “Less Unhealthy Fudge Recipe

...and your thoughts are...go ahead, type away!

